Limited Time Only!  KID PIX for iPad App is 50% off!  Link to the App Store.

It's about the kids! Supporting Teachers – Educating Kids

Hooked on Phonics for the Classroom

Hooked on Phonics for the Classroom | Special Education

Hooked on Phonics for the Classroom

Level 1 Class Pack
Price: $249.95   SRP: $249.95
Level 2 Class Pack
Price: $249.95   SRP: $249.95
Level 3 Class Pack
Price: $249.95   SRP: $249.95
Level 4 Class Pack
Price: $249.95   SRP: $249.95
Level 5 CLass Pack
Price: $249.95   SRP: $249.95
Level 6 Class Pack
Price: $249.95   SRP: $249.95
Level 7 Class Pack
Price: $249.95   SRP: $249.95
Level 8 Class Pack
Price: $249.95   SRP: $249.95
Level 1-8 Class Packs
Price: $1,499.70   SRP: $1,499.70


Hooked on Phonics® Learn to Read is an
award-winning program that has helped over 5 million kids become
confident readers. The Learn to Read program is based on research and
approved by the Children’s Reading Foundation. Designed in conjunction
with leading educators, award-winning authors, teachers and parents, Hooked on Phonics® Learn to Read uses a proven, simple, and fun method to give your child a strong foundation in phonics and reading skills. The complete Hooked on Phonics® Learn to Read kit contains all 8 levels of the award-winning program, from Pre-K to 2nd Grade.

  • Level 1: Early Emergent Readers
  • Level 2: Early Emergent Readers
  • Level 3: Emergent Readers
  • Level 4: Emergent Readers
  • Level 5: Transitional Readers
  • Level 6: Transitional Readers
  • Level 7: Early Fluent Readers
  • Level 8: Early Fluent Readers

Because kids learn in different ways, the program includes a variety
of multi-sensory tools that appeal to visual, auditory, and
experience-based learners. With the Hooked on Phonics® step-by-step
approach, kids learn about letters and sounds, learn how to put them
together to form words, and then utilize these skills to read great
stories and books. Each lesson takes about 20 minutes, making the
complete Learn to Read kit perfect for parents and
homeschoolers looking for an effective and fun reading program. Each
lesson follows the same approach: Learn, Practice, Read, Celebrate.

  • Learn:Your child learns to read new words by watching the lesson on the DVD or online and then reading the new words in the workbook.
  • Practice:Your child then practices reading the new
    sound combinations and words in the workbook. This will reinforce the
    lesson and provide a tangible application.
  • Read: Now your child puts it all together and is
    ready to read a great story. Every storybook is composed of words that
    your child has learned to read so far in the program.
  • Celebrate:Celebrate success after each lesson by
    placing a sticker in the workbook. This also provides a helpful marker
    to remember where to begin next time.

This multi-sensory approach makes the program ideal for learners of
all types, as well as parents and homeschoolers who want to help their
children become confident, lifelong readers!


  • 6-Pack of each Original Storybooks written to reinforce the
    skills your child learns in the program, including 8 books written by
    award-winning children’s book authors such as Rosemary Wells and David
  • 20 Workbooks that will guide you and your child through all of the lessons and many fun activities
  • DVD filled with music videos and fun introductions to each lesson, where letters come to life.
  • Set of Stickers to proudly display in the workbooks and celebrate reading success
  • 2 Sets of Letters and Picture Flashcards designed to reinforce letter names and letter sounds - (In level 1)


Levels 1&2: Early Emergent Readers

Covers the alphabet, recognizing and matching uppercase and lowercase
letters, tracing letter shapes, identifying letter sounds, matching
beginning sounds with words and objects, rhyming words, and beginning

Levels 3&4: Emergent Readers

Covers a review of letter names and letter sounds, short vowel
sounds, adding “-s” to nouns and verbs, the “-ck” ending sound, compound
words, and 34 new sight words

Levels 5&6: Transitional Readers

Covers Kindergarten Review, beginning consonant blends like
“ch-,”“sh-,” “th-,” and “qu-,” ending consonant blends like “-ch,”
“-th,” and “-es,” suffixes like “-ing,” “-er,” “-ly,” and “-ed,”
two-syllable words, and 36 new sight words

Levels 7&8: Early Fluent Readers

Covers First Grade Review, long vowel sounds, “r”-controlled vowels,
“y” at the end of a word, diphthongs and complex consonant blends, “wr-“
and “kn,” soft “c” and “g,” two-syllable words, and 36 new sight words

Features & Benefits

Hooked on Phonics Learn to Read
uses a proven, simple and fun method to give your child a strong
foundation in Phonics and reading skills. Each lesson takes 20 minutes
or less.

An Eight-Level Program for

Reading Success!

Each of the four grades below has two
parts to support and then challenge your young reader… So your child can
go all the way from simply learning the alphabet to reading with full,
total confidence.